Online and Beauty

A life lover's diary

Hello my dears – I’m back with a new article 🙂

This time, let’s take a moment to talk about beauty, and as usual, the effects of internet/online interaction on it.
It’s a topic I’ve been thinking to write about since a long time. Not only because I believe it’s important, but because consequences can be quite dramatic.
A few months back, I saw a video about a girl posting pictures of her without make-up and with make-up. The reactions and comments she got were quite heartbreaking.
The amazing VoElla team actually wrote a post about it, and they were kind enough to share my response to it on their website too.
You can find the article and the video here : http://www.voella.com/2015/11/you-look-disgusting/
and my response here : http://www.voella.com/2015/12/you-are-enough-and-beautiful-the-way-you-are/
Please – before I go on – make sure to check this website and to follow them on FB/Twitter … These people lift you…

View original post 624 more words

2 thoughts on “Online and Beauty”

Leave a Reply

